Naito vs Reporter4U
Both turn news into articles with AI, add images and let an editor approve before publishing. Reporter4U is cheaper per article, has a free plan and is built around WordPress. Naito costs more, but credits and links the original story in every article, shows which source sentence backs each claim during review, and publishes to Ghost, a webhook, RSS or an API as well as WordPress.
Prices and features checked on October 21, 2026 on each tool's official pages. This page is published by Naito.
At a glance
| At a glance | Naito | Reporter4U |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | From $69/mo | From $79/mo |
| Lowest cost per article | $0.23 | $0.16 |
| Free option | Free trial | Free plan |
| Monitors news headlines | Yes | Yes |
| Review before publishing | Yes | Partly |
| Your voice / style | Yes | Yes |
| Credits the source with a link | Yes | Not stated |
| Exclude outlets | Yes | Not stated |
| Images | Yes | Yes |
| WordPress | Yes | Yes |
| Ghost | Yes | Not stated |
| Webhook or API | Yes | Not stated |
“Not stated” means the tool's public pages don't say. It doesn't mean the feature is missing. Cost per article is the lowest paid plan price divided by its monthly quota.
Head to head
Where the stories come from
Reporter4U monitors the sources you select, such as wires, RSS feeds and industry sources. Naito monitors the headlines in the categories you choose, drawing on more than 40,000 news sources in over 50 countries, and also writes on demand from a topic, a YouTube video or your own links. In Naito you can exclude outlets you never want used as a basis.
Review before publishing
Both let a person approve before anything goes live. Reporter4U offers editorial approval with team roles on its paid plans, and automated publishing for workflows you trust. Naito lets you publish everything, hold only low-confidence articles, or approve each one; in the review queue each claim points to the source sentence behind it, and later corrections are kept in an audit trail.
Your voice
Reporter4U has an “Editorial DNA” panel for tone, angle and format. Naito's voice profile covers tone, audience, angle and depth, plus banned and required terms, and you can upload your own style guide as a document.
Crediting the original story
Every Naito article ends with “With information from” and a link to the story it was based on; the link also stays in the structured data if you hide it. Reporter4U's public pages don't say whether its articles credit or link the original.
Where articles are published
Reporter4U publishes to WordPress through its REST API: one site on the free plan, up to five on Professional and unlimited on Enterprise. Naito has a WordPress plugin, a native Ghost integration, a signed webhook, RSS and a REST API, and groups with several brands can run them under one organization.
Price
Reporter4U is cheaper. Its free plan includes 50 articles a month, and Professional costs $79/month for 500 articles, about $0.16 each. Naito starts at $69/month for 10 articles a day (300 a month), about $0.23 each, and offers a 7-day trial instead of a free plan.
Which one fits you
01Naito
Choose Naito when the article has to show where its facts came from and someone on your team needs to check it quickly: the source is credited and linked by default, and each claim is traceable during review.
Best for
News sites, blogs and company newsrooms that want their own voice and style guide, the source credited on every article, and publishing to WordPress, Ghost or their own system.
Not ideal for
Teams that choose mainly on price per article or want a permanent free plan. Naito is also new, so there are no third-party reviews yet.
Plus is $69/month for 10 articles a day (about $0.23 each), with a 7-day trial and no credit card. See plans
02Reporter4U
Choose Reporter4U when your sites run on WordPress, you want to start for free, and the lowest cost per article matters more than source credit or other publishing destinations.
Best for
WordPress publishers, especially those running up to five sites, who want the lowest price per article and a free plan.
Not ideal for
Sites outside WordPress, and teams that need source credit on every article or a webhook or API.
Free plan with 50 articles a month; Professional is $79/month for 500 articles. Official pricing ↗
Frequently asked questions
Common questions
Is Naito cheaper than Reporter4U?
No. Reporter4U costs about $0.16 per article on its Professional plan and has a free plan with 50 articles a month. Naito starts at about $0.23 per article and offers a 7-day trial. Naito's case is source credit, claim-by-claim review and more publishing options, not price.
Do both let an editor approve articles before they are published?
Yes. Reporter4U includes editorial approval with team roles on its paid plans. Naito offers three review policies on every plan, from publishing everything to approving each article, and shows the source sentence behind each claim in the review queue.
Can I use Naito or Reporter4U without WordPress?
Reporter4U names only WordPress as a publishing destination. Naito also works with Ghost, a webhook, RSS and a REST API.
Can I try both for free?
Yes. Reporter4U has a free plan with 50 articles a month on one WordPress site, and Naito has a 7-day trial with 2 articles a day and no credit card.
Related guides
How do you use AI for news without taking other outlets' reporting?
Credit and link the original story, start from your own material, and exclude outlets you don't want to use.
Read the guide→Does Google penalize AI-generated content?
What Google actually punishes, and how to publish with AI without exposing yourself.
Read the guide→How to publish automatically to WordPress or Ghost
Connect once and articles arrive on their own, as drafts or published.
Read the guide→Try Naito free for 7 days
No credit card. Generate your first articles and compare for yourself.